Jaden Smith Enlists Big Names For New Album “ERYS”

Jaden Smith. Photo by Christopher Polk/Shutterstock (10200063bj)

Jaden Smith has given fans major details about his new album ERYS. 

Smith teased the record coming out this Friday, July 5, revealing the artists’ contributions featured on the album. They include Tyler, the Creator, A$AP Rocky, Kid Cudi, Jaden’s sister Willow, and Trinidad James. 

“I got Tyler’s verse so last minute, like right at the deadline of the album,” he said during Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 program on Apple Music. He also called Kid Cudi his favorite artist. “Something that people don’t know is me and Cudi have been making songs together since before I released my first project,” he explained. “He’s kind of been mentoring me my entire exploration through music.”

He also described how different the upcoming ERYS and its predecessor, 2017’s SYRE are, saying, Syre is the nice one, kind of the more sensitive one. And Erys is just kind of like, doesn’t really care at all.”

Check out the ERYS’ 17-song set list below. 

1. “P”

2. “I”

3. “N”

4. “K”

5. “Noize” featuring Tyler, the Creator

6. “i-drip-or-is”

7. “Again” featuring Syre

8. “Got It”

9. “Fire Dept”

10. “Mission” featuring Trinidad James

11. “Summertime in Paris” featuring Willow

12. “Blackout”

13. “Pain”

14. “Chateau” featuring A$AP Rocky

15. “On My Own” featuring Kid Cudi

16. “Riot”

17. “Erys”