Zayn Malik Shares “Room Under the Stairs” Tracklist

Zayn at the 2018 Grammy Awards
Zayn at the 2018 Grammy Awards. Photo by Stephen Lovekin/Variety/REX/Shutterstock (9336012my)

Zayn Malik’s next album Room Under the Stairs is coming our way next month, and he dropped some major info about this record. He shared a full tracklist of his upcoming fourth solo studio album, which will include 15 brand-new songs.

Malik teased the release of Room Under the Stairs with the lead single “What I Am” last month, and there’s more where that came from! “Alienated” will hit the shelves on April 12 as the album’s second single, and it’s one of its 15 tracks, along with “Grateful”, “Gates of Hell”, “Concrete Kisses”, and “Something in the Water”.

Malik previously said that his intention for this album is to give us more insight into who he is “personally as a human being.” He also revealed it will be inspired by his real-life experiences, including his relationship with his daughter, during an appearance on Call Her Daddy podcast.

Dave Cobb co-produced this album alongside Malik and he told Rolling Stone that “this record is removing the glass from his spirit directly to his fans” because you can really hear the singer’s “love, loss, pain, triumph and humanity in [his voice]”.

Room Under the Stairs will be released on May 17 via Mercury and Republic Records.