Primavera Sound 2020 Lineup is Here, and It’s Massive

The Strokes in concert in 2015. Photo by Laura Lewis/REX/Shutterstock (4867786ab)

The long wait is over – Primavera Sound Festival has finally released its full lineup and it seems that for its 20th anniversary, the lineup for the Barcelona festival is longer than ever.

This year the festival will feature 211 different artists from 35 different countries who will arrive at Barcelona’s Parc del Fòrum from June 3rd till June 7th. Tickets are already available.

The big names on this year’s lineup are Pavement, The Strokes, Lana Del Rey, Beck, Massive Attack, and Iggy Pop. Other performers are Dinosaur Jr., Bikini Kill, The National, Kacey Musgraves, Disclosure, King Krude, Young Thug, and Tyler, the Creator.

Also, for the first time, the festival will expand this year to Los Angeles and will be held on September 19th and 20th at Los Angeles State Historic Park. The lineup for the Los Angeles festival is yet to be announced.

“We have been thinking about Los Angeles for many years now, and the celebration of our 20th anniversary felt like the perfect timing for the decision of crossing overseas,” Gabi Ruiz, one of Primavera Sound’s directors, said in a statement.