Nas Details Unreleased Material Collection “The Lost Tapes II”

Nas. Photo by Karyn Louise/Shutterstock (10265631q)

Nas is gifting his fans another collection of unreleased material this summer. The American rapper announced that the collection, titled The Lost Tapes II is coming on July 19th. This release serves as a follow up to 2002’s The Lost Tapes.

The Lost Tapes II will contain a number of previously unreleased tracks from Nas including the ones recorded during sessions for his last four studio albums: Hip-Hop Is Dead, Untitled, Life Is Good, and NASIR.

The release features appearances by Al Jarreau, Keyon Harrold, RaVaughn, J. Myers and others. The production for the project was handled by the likes of RZA, No I.D., Kanye West, Pharrell, and Swizz Beatz.

Check out the trailer for the release below.

The Lost Tapes II was originally scheduled for release back in 2003 and would contain Nas’ unreleased recordings, remixes, and freestyle tracks. The release ended up being delayed and “Street Dreams” rapper eventually shelved the collection. Fans even started an online petition back in 2010, hoping to get the process speeded up, but Nas chose to focus on other projects instead.

The Lost Tapes II Tracklist

No Bad Energy [prod. Swizz Beatz]
Vernon Family [prod. Pharrell Williams]
Jarreau of Rap (Skatt Attack) [ft. Al Jarreau and Keyon Harrold, prod. Eddie Cole]
Lost Freestyle [prod. Statik Selektah]
Tanasia [prod. RZA]
Royalty [ft. RaVaughn, prod. Hit-Boy]
Who Are You [ft. David Ranier, prod. Eric Hudson]
Adult Film [ft. and prod. Swizz Beatz]
War Against Love [prod. DJ Dahi and DJ Khalil]
The Art of It [ft. J. Myers, prod. Pete Rock]
Highly Favored [prod. RZA]
Queens Woolf [prod. DJ Toomp]
It Never Ends [prod. The Alchemist]
You Mean the World to Me [prod. Kanye West]
Queens Bridge Politics [prod. Pete Rock]
Beautiful Life [ft. RaVaughn, prod. No I.D.]