Lil Wayne Announces New Young Money Compilation

Lil Wayne at Outside Lands Festival in 2019
Lil Wayne at Outside Lands Festival in 2019. Photo by Greg Chow/Shutterstock (10361388u)

Lil Wayne is working on a new Young Money compilation.

During an interview on Fox Sports Radio’s Up On Game podcast, the rapper revealed that a compilation to highlight the artists on his roster is on the way.

“We about to put the compilation together with all the artists together on one album,” he said. “That sets up everything for everybody so they could start coming out with their solo projects as well.”

The last Young Money compilation, Rise Of The Empire, was released in 2014 and featured Drake, Nicki Minaj, Christiana Milian, Shanell, Mack Maine, Jae Millz, Cory Gunz, Gudda Gudda, Lil Twist, and other artists.

The first compilation was 2009’s We Are Young Money and it included the hits “BedRock”, “Every Girl”, and “Roger That”.

Wayne also said he’s shot a video for “Ain’t Got Time” with Foushee and that on Friday he recorded a new track called “Rocket Fire”, which he referred to as his “favorite song”.

Watch the complete interview below.