Girl in Red Shares Details About Debut Album, Releases New Single

After having huge success for her single “I wanna be your girlfriend,” Norwegian indie-pop artist Marie Ulven, who goes by girl in red, is releasing her debut album, if i could make it quiet.

if i could make it quiet is an attempt to learn what it’s like to be human; to deal with the scariest parts of myself; to live with the pain of knowing I’m only flesh and bones; to be angry, broken, and unforgiving yet still able to wear my heart on my sleeve,” Ulven said in a statement about the forthcoming album.  

“I’m shedding light on the darkest parts of my mind and I’m letting everyone in. ‘If I Could Make It Go Quiet’ is me simply trying to understand what the f*** is going on.”

Ulven already shared “Rue” and “midnight love” from the album and she just released the single “Serotonin”, produced by Finneas as well as the album’s tracklist.

if i could make it go quiet comes out April 30.

Check out the tracklist below and listen to “Serotonin”.

01 Serotonin
02 Did You Come?
03 Body And Mind
04 hornylovesickmess
05 midnight love
06 You Stupid B****
07 Rue
08 Apartment 402
09 .
10 I’ll Call You Mine
11 it would feel like this