Did Liam Gallagher Just Reveal The Tracklist For His Upcoming Album?

Liam Gallagher in 2017. Photo by Roger Goodgroves/REX/Shutterstock (8854628p)

If we understood the former Oasis star’s not-so-cryptic Tweets correctly, it looks as if Liam Gallagher has just unveiled the track names for his new album.

Gallagher announced earlier this year that he would be releasing his second solo album Why Me? Why Not later this year. The album, which sounds like it will edgier and heavier than Oasis ever were, will be released September 20.

Gallagher recently shared his single “Shockwave” which became his second highest-charting solo hit in the UK, peaking one place lower than his comeback hit, “Wall of Glass”.

Now, it appears that the Brit-pop legend has teased the titled of his tracks via a series of capitalized tweets.

Given that the run of Tweets kicked off with “Shockwave”, it’s safe to assume that the words collectively make up the tracks of the coming album.

That means that the tracklist looks a little something like this:

“One Of Us”
“Now That I’ve Found You”
“Why Me? Why Not”
“Be Stiill”
“Alright Now”
“The River”

Why Me? Why Not hits record stores September 20.