Deep Purple Plotting Their 21st Studio Album “Whoosh!”

Deep Purple performs at Hell And Heaven 2020, earlier this month. Photo by Medios y Media/Getty Images

Deep Purple has been making music for half a century and they’re showing no signs of stopping. Their 21st album is coming our way this spring, and members of the legendary band just shared some crucial information with their fans.

According to them, their new album with a cheeky title Whoosh! is all about  “Deep Purple putting the Deep back in Purple” and they enjoyed every step of making it.

“We’ve included everything that made the whole band smile, including Bob Ezrin. We’ve always enjoyed making music and having the incredible luxury of a loyal audience,” said guitarist Steve Morse in a statement.

Whoosh! still doesn’t have an official release date, but it’s expected to come out this spring. It’s the band’s first studio effort since 2017’s Infinite, and it will feature a total of 13 tracks.

Whoosh! Track List

  1. “Throw My Bones”
  2. “Drop the Weapon”
  3. “We’re All the Same in the Dark”
  4. “Nothing at All”
  5. “No Need to Shout”
  6. “Step by Step”
  7. “What the What”
  8. “The Long Way Around”
  9. “The Power of the Moon”
  10. “Remission Possible”
  11. “Man Alive”
  12. “And the Address”
  13. “Dancing in My Sleep”