Blink-182 Announce New Album “One More Time…” With a Classic Lineup

Tom DeLonge of Blink 182 in concert at the Brixton Academy in 2014
Tom DeLonge of Blink 182 in concert at the Brixton Academy in 2014. Photo by Empics Ent/REX/Shutterstock (4927301e)

It’s been over a decade since Mark Hoppus, Travis Barker, and Tom DeLonge released an album by each other’s side, but they’re finally ready for a comeback. The classic lineup of the iconic pop-punk band Blink-182 will reunite on their newly-announced album One More Time…

Bassist/vocalist Mark Hoppus, guitarist/vocalist Tom DeLonge, and drummer Travis Barker put Blink-182 on the map, but they haven’t released a new album together since Neighborhoods in 2011. We’ve been expecting them to reunite ever since DeLonge joined them for a single “Edging” after a seven-year hiatus—and they’re finally ready to share their comeback album with the world.

One More Time… will feature a total of 17 songs, that “capture the band at the top of their game, layering in themes of tragedy, triumph, and most importantly, brotherhood”, according to Blink-182’s official release.

All 17 tracks were entirely produced by drummer Travis Barker, who said that the title single was inspired by the tragic circumstances that brought them together.

“I always knew that the brotherhood wouldn’t ever deteriorate or wouldn’t be there. I really feel like Blink is us three, and as soon as we accept that and we don’t settle for anything less than that, I just think that’s the future,” he explained in an interview with Apple Music’s Zane Lowe.

One More Time… will be released on October 20 via Columbia Records.