2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Speakers List Announced

Trent Reznor performs with Nine inch Nails at FYF Festival, 2017. Photo by Chelsea Lauren/REX/Shutterstock (8971600bw)

The list of speakers for 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony is in. It was announced that Trent Reznor will be a presenter for the induction of British rock legends The Cure, while David Byrne will do the same honor to the Radiohead.

Stevie Nicks will be inducted by One Direction Star Harry Styles while the rest of the list includes Janelle Monáe (for Janet Jackson), Queen’s guitarist Brian May (for Def Leppard), Duran Duran’s John Taylor and Simon Le Bon (for Roxy Music), and the Bangles’ vocalist Susanna Hoffs (for the Zombies).

Among the presenters, Brian May and David Byrne both had the honor to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. May was inducted with Queen in 2001, while Byrne followed a year later for his work with Talking Heads. Trent Reznor was nominated in the previous two years with Nine Inch Nails, but was snubbed, while Duran Duran and Bangles are yet to receive a nomination despite being eligible for more than a decade.

This year’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame ceremony is set to take place on March 29th at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn and will air on HBO in April.