The Weeknd Shares Three Bonus Tracks from “After Hours”

The Weeknd. Photo by Richard Isaac/REX/Shutterstock (3388491g)

The Weeknd released his latest album just a week ago, but that didn’t stop him from sharing more new music in recent days. The Canadian singer released three new songs on Monday, making them available on all major stream platforms.

The Weeknd first teased the songs in a series of social media posts before officially sharing them with the public. The songs, “Nothing Compares,” “Missed You,” and “Final Lullaby” have been added to the original album as bonus tracks and will be part of the album’s deluxe version. The deluxe edition also contains remixes and additionally produced tracks. 

Hear the new songs below.

The Weeknd released After Hours, his fourth studio effort, on March 20th. It was his first album since 2016’s Starboy and first release since 2018’s EP My Dear Melancholy. It was a major commercial success, topping the US Billboard 200 and selling 444,000 album-equivalent units, which was the biggest first-week figure for an album in 2020 so far. It also reached No.1 on the charts in 10 other countries, including the UK and Australia.

After Hours met with widespread critical acclaim as well, with critics praising its “narrative cohesion” and “balance” while calling it his “most fully realized album yet.”