Post Malone and Florence + the Machine to Be Featured on Taylor Swift’s New Album

Post Malone at the BottleRock Music Festival in May 2023
Post Malone at the BottleRock Music Festival in May 2023. Photo by Daniel DeSlover/Shutterstock (13936180bm)

Taylor Swift is no stranger to A-list collaborations, and her next album will feature quite a few. The Grammy-winning singer unveiled the tracklist of her newly-announced studio album The Tortured Poets Department, set to feature Post Malone and Florence + the Machine.

Swift dropped hints about her eleventh studio album while accepting the Grammy for its predecessor Midnights. She revealed The Tortured Poets Department will hit the shelves on April 19 during the live broadcast, and it didn’t take her long to share its cover and full tracklist.

“Fortnight” featuring Post Malone will open Swift’s next album, but he won’t be her only A-list collaborator on this LP.  Florence + the Machine will team up with Swift for the song titled “Florida!!!”

The Tortured Poets Department is expected to feature a total of 17 tracks, with such titles as “So Long, London”, “I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)”, “I Can Do It with a Broken Heart”, and “Clara Bow”.

In addition to sharing the cover and tracklist, Swift also posted a handwritten note, featuring lyrics, “And so I enter into evidence / My tarnished coat of arms / My muses, acquired like bruises / My talismans and charms / The tick, tick, tick of love bombs / My veins of pitch-black ink / All’s fair in love and poetry…”