Lana Del Rey Announces Title, Release Date and Track List of Sixth LP

Lana Del Rey. Photo by Chelsea Lauren/REX/Shutterstock (8826285ae)

Lana Del Rey has just announced the title of her sixth LP and its track list. 

The official release date for her forthcoming studio album Norman F—king Rockwell is August 30. The album’s name is in reference to the classic American painter Norman Rockwell, known for chronicling American life in the 20th century via his art. 

Del Rey began releasing singles in 2018. Following the announcement of the album last year, Del Rey shared “Mariners Apartment Complex” and “Venice Bitch.” This year she shared “Hope Is a Dangerous Thing for a Woman Like Me to Have—But I Have It” and a cover of Sublime’s “Doin’ Time.” 

The musician also unveiled the new album’s cover art (pictured below). The collage-like image features the singer with actor Duke Nicholson, the grandson of Jack Nicholson. Her sister Chuck Grant took the photo.

Norman F—king Rockwell follows Del Rey’s Lust for Life, which dropped two years ago. 

Check out the full track list below.

1. “Norman Fucking Rockwell”
2. “Mariners Apartment Complex”
3. “Venice Bitch”
4. “Fuck It I Love You”
5. “Doin’ Time”
6. “Love Song”
7. “Cinnamon Girl”
8. “How to Disappear”
9. “California”
10. “The Next Best American Record”
11. “The Greatest”
12. “Bartender”
13. “Happiness Is a Butterfly”
14. “Hope Is a Dangerous Thing for Woman Like Me to Have — but I Have It”