J. Cole Releases Two Singles from “The Fall Off”

J. Cole at the Meadows Music and Arts Festival, New York, 2016. Photo by Carl Timpone/BFA/REX/Shutterstock (6063272as)

J. Cole is back with some new music, this time releasing tracks “The Climb Back” and “Lion King on Ice.” The two songs serve as singles for the rapper’s upcoming LP The Fall Off.

According to the track info, “The Climb Back” was produced by J. Cole himself.

The production on “Lion King on Ice” was handled by T-Minus, Jetson, and Cole.

The Fall Off will be J. Cole’s sixth studio album, following the critically acclaimed 2018’s KOD. However, Cole still doesn’t have a release date set for the record.

According to the rapper, the album isn’t complete, and he is still working on the finishing touches.

“No date for the new album yet, taking my time, still finishing,” Cole revealed on social media while announcing “The Climb Back” and “Lion King on Ice.”

These two songs were not J. Cole’s first new music in 2020, as he shared stand-alone single “Snow on tha Bluff ” back in June.  The song, revolving around police brutality and racial injustice, was met with mixed reviews and peaked at No. 54 on US Billboard Hot 100.