FKA Twigs Announces Details of New Album

FKA Twigs performs in New York in 2016. Photo by Abel Fermin/REX/Shutterstock (5780894dh)

FKA Twigs has announced the details of her highly-anticipated second album “Magdalene”.

Magdalene is a followup to the British singer’s debut, LP1, which was released in 2014. Between now and then, FKA Twigs has endured heartbreak, depression, and undergone surgery.

FKA Twigs said of her new record: “I never thought heartbreak could be so all-encompassing. I never thought that my body could stop working to the point that I couldn’t express myself physically in the ways that I have always loved and found so much solace.

“I have always practiced my way into being the best I could be, but I couldn’t do that this time, I was left with no option but to tear every process down. But the process of making this album has allowed me for the first time, and in the most real way, to find compassion when I have been at my most ungraceful, confused and fractured.”

She added: “I stopped judging myself and at that moment found hope in ‘Magdalene’. To her I am forever grateful”.

You can view the full tracklist here:

1 thousand eyes
2 home with you
3 sad day
4 holy terrain ft. Future
5 mary magdalene
6 fallen alien
7 mirrored heart
8 daybed
9 cellophane

Magdalene will land October 25.