Ziggy Marley Shares New Single and Details of New Album

Ziggy Marley. Photo by Judy Totton/Shutterstock (10348237d)

Ziggy Marley has shared details of his new album and it is packed with unexpected collaborations.

The album, set to be released in September, will see Marley collaborating with the likes of Alanis Morissette, Sheryl Crowe, and Rage Against The Machine guitarist, Tome Morello.

In conjunction with the album details, Ziggy has shared a brand new track featuring Ben Harper. The track is titled “Play With Sky” and is refreshingly lively and carefree.

You can listen to the new single and watch the music video below.

And you can view the full tracklisting here:

1. Play with Sky (feat. Ben Harper)
2. Everywhere You Go (feat. Sheryl Crow)
3. Music Is in Everything (feat. Lisa Loeb)
4. Move Your Body (feat. Tom Morello, Busta Rhymes and Isaiah Marley)
5. Jambo (feat. Angelique Kidjo)
6. Please Excuse Me Thank you (feat. Alanis Morissette)
7. Garden Song of Miracles (feat. Stephen Marley)
8. Goo Goo Ga Ga
9. My Dog Romeo (feat. Romeo)
10. Wonderful People (feat. The Marley Kids)
11. Today I Feel Silly (Jamie Lee Curtis reading her children’s book, CD bonus track)

More Family Time will be released on September 18.