Jack Antonoff Teases Star-Studded “The New Look” Soundtrack

Jack Antonoff at Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival in 2022
Jack Antonoff at Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival in 2022. Photo by Matt Baron/BEI/Shutterstock (12991659a)

Jack Antonoff was in charge of curating the soundtrack for the Apple TV+ series The New Look, and he did a fantastic job. The star-studded tracklist is in, and it includes some of the world’s top artists, from Lana Del Rey to Florence + the Machine.

Antonoff took to Instagram to announce The New Look soundtrack, which marks the first release from his new label Shadow of the City, an imprint of Dirty Hit. He said that he “loved every minute of re-making these wartime songs with some of [his] favorite artists” before sharing the full tracklist with the world.

“White Cliffs of Dover” by Florence + The Machine will be released as the soundtrack’s first song on January 31, ahead of The New Look premiere on February 15. This series is set in the competitive fashion world of World War II Paris and chronicles the rivalry between Christian Dior and Coco Chanel.

The star-studded soundtrack will also feature contributions from Antonoff’s frequent collaborator Lana Del Rey, plus The 1975, Beabadoobee, Nick Cave, and Perfume Genius. Antonoff’s own band Bleachers will also appear on the soundtrack, and they’re currently gearing up for the release of their fourth self-titled studio album, set to hit the shelves on March 8.