2021 ACM Awards: Maren Morris, Luke Bryan, Chris Stapleton Lead the Way

Maren Morris performing
Maren Morris performing "The Bones" at a rehearsal for the 54th Annual CMA Awards. Photo by Josh Brasted/Country Music Association Inc/Shutterstock (11012553l)

The Academy of Country Music Awards was broadcast from several venues in Nashville, Tennessee this weekend, and many artists set their personal records at this year’s ceremony. The list of winners was topped by the world’s leading country artists, including Luke Bryan, Chris Stapleton, and Maren Morris.

After topping the list of nominations, Morris managed to walk away with two awards out of five she was competing for. She won the award for the female artist of the year for the second time in a row, while her hit single “The Bones” was named song of the year.

Several artists set their personal records in the leading categories. Luke Bryan won the award for entertainer of the year, his third so far in this category. Chris Stapleton’s album Starting Over became his third album to win the album of the year award, while Thomas Rhett picked up his third trophy for the male artist of the year.

It was also a great night for Carly Pearce and Lee Brice, who dominated the categories of single and music event of the year with “I Hope You’re Happy Now”. The list of winners at this year’s ACM Awards also included Gabby Barrett and Jimmie Allen, both named as best new artists.

Full List of 2021 ACM Awards Winners:

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Bryan

Album of the Year

Starting Over – Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year

Maren Morris

Male Artist of the Year

Thomas Rhett

Group of the Year

Old Dominion

Duo of the Year

Dan + Shay

Single of the Year

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

Song of the Year

“The Bones” – Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz

New Female Artist of the Year

Gabby Barrett

New Male Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen  

Video of the Year

“Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown

Music Event of the Year

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice